flag UT Tyler News and Information

UT Tyler Information For:






May 19, 2009

Media Contact: Beverley Golden
News and Information
The University of Texas at Tyler
903.566.7303 or 903.330.4595 (cell)

UT Tyler Business Honor Society Recognizes Outstanding Majors

Thirty-seven students were recognized by The University of Texas at Tyler Beta Gamma Sigma national business honor society, President Rodney H. Mabry announced.

Beta Gamma Sigma, the highest scholastic honor that can be achieved by UT Tyler’s business majors, is the honor society serving business programs accredited by AACSB International – The Association of Advance Collegiate Schools of Business.

Students who were inducted are listed by hometown.

ATHENS – Megan Pagitt.

CANTON – Michael Foley.

FLOWER MOUND – William Beattie.

FORT WORTH – David Vargha.

FRANKSTON – Paul Parker.

HALLSVILLE – Daniel Combs.

HAWKINS – Lance Youngblood.


HOUSTON – Sarah Maytum and Nicholas Kreines.

JACKSONVILLE -- Angela Apilado.

KILGORE – Mark Foxworth and Vikas Verma.

LONGVIEW -- Elease Haywood.

MARSHALL – Lindsay Huff.

MCKINNEY – Cody Stout.

MOUNT PLEASANT – Miguel Garcia and Jay Nelson.

PITTSBURG – Hollie Youngblood.

ROYSE CITY – Jared Taylor.

SAN ANTONIO – Kenya Francis.

SUGARLAND – William Woods.

TYLER – Chelsea Allums, Eric Clay, Megan Downey, Stephanie Ward, Rachel Diaz, Sarah Morris Dieter, Amber Grimes, Stephanie Querry, Richard Ancell, Tara Wear and Ashley Williams.

WEATHERFORD – Jenny Huddleston.

ALABAMA – Christopher Folmar.

MICHIGAN – Jennifer Davis-Foley.

CHINA – Tian Xia.


The University of Texas at Tyler
Office of News and Information
Admin 367 3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Tx 75799

Ph: 903.566.7000
Fx: 903.566.7173

E-mail News and Information

The University of Texas at Tyler • 3900 University Blvd. • Tyler, Tx 75799
Ph: 903.566.7000• Ph: 800-UTTYLER
Copyright © UT Tyler, 2001-present