UT Tyler flag News and Information

UT Tyler Information For:







UT Tyler Alpha Chi Honor Society to Induct 113 Students

The University of Texas at Tyler Alpha Chi Scholastic Honor Society inducted 113 students on Nov. 14, President Rodney H. Mabry announced.
Alpha Chi is a coeducational society honoring university students for academic excellence. To qualify for induction, students must be juniors with at least 24 semester hours at UT Tyler and a minimum grade point average of 3.5. They must also rank in the top 10 percent of their college.

Inductees, by hometown and major, include:

ARP – Jessica Renee Cavazos, nursing.

ATHENS – Jessica L. Huddleston, art; Norma Isabel Robledo, Spanish; and Leslie A. Tart, English and speech communication.

BASTROP – Cynthia Potter Peterson, bachelor of applied arts and sciences.

BULLARD – Jordan Heath Greer, Spanish and history; Miranda K. Hendrix, political science; and Joshua B. Langford, computer science and mathematics.

CANTON – S. Grant Cooper, music; Patsy Tapp Darnell and Amity Nicole Wages, management; Jayme L. Quick, journalism.

CARTHAGE – Kenneth Paul King, industrial safety; and Lacey Faith Woodard, nursing.

CHANDLER – Callie Farebelle Vail, marketing.

COPPER CANYON – Timothy C. Benson, political science.

DIANA – Kathy A. Poynor, English.

EDGEWOOD – Marc A. Randle, psychology.

FLINT – Christy D. Browning, interdisciplinary studies; Miki Saegusa Cornett, accounting; Peter S. Crosson, economics; Pamela P. Rollins, nursing; and Zac Sanders, computer science.

FRANKSTON – Christine M. Morton-Stepp, management.  Kevin M. Jablonski, nursing; and Daniel Thomas Walton, industrial safety.

GLADEWATER – Kelly J. Caton and Wendy Ann Reynolds, nursing; Aubrey Ann Chenoweth, health and kinesiology; Kevin G. Clark, English; Samuel James Cloud, political science; Amy Lynn Davis, interdisciplinary studies.

GRAND SALINE – Raquel Valdez, interdisciplinary studies.

HAWKINS – Sara Nicole Turrentine, interdisciplinary studies.

HENDERSON – Gary H. Herrington Jr., management; and Morgan Dowden LaGrone, accounting.

JACKSONVILLE – Cammie Bedell, nursing; and Melissa Gail Wimmer, interdisciplinary studies.

JOAQUIN – Sarah Naomi Worsham, journalism/public relations.

KILGORE – Matthew S. Crawford, accouting; Rajeev K. C. Karki, civil engineering; and Rebecca L. Knapps, bachelor of applied arts and sciences.

KINGWOOD – Adam P. McAlpine, marketing/finance.

LAIRD HILL – Darvy Lee Mann, communication; and Shelley C. Stroman, nursing.

LINDALE – Brad Crumpton, mechanical engineering; and Leo A. (Tony) Macevicius, human resource development.

LONE STAR – Miranda Nechol Fisher, nursing.

LONGVIEW – Kristen Akin, art; Karen Denise Aldredge, criminal justice; Kelly R. Amy, health professions; Chad R. Burnette, history; Phyllis R. Collins, accounting; Don A. Evans, biology; Michelle E. Jackson, interdisciplinary studies; Kolton Mark Kuykendall, nursing; Michael S. Melton, industrial safety; and Trista N. Tucker, marketing.

LUFKIN – Michael K. Eddins, nursing.

LUMBERTON – Brittni Kay Stinson, marketing.

MABANK – Cassie Chambers, psychology; and Seth Aaron Potts, mechanical engineering.

MARSHALL – Kimberly D. Whitaker, psychology.

MINEOLA – Tara Hope McKenzie, psychology.

OVERTON – Sarah Michelle Maxwell, management.

PALESTINE – Candice L. Dillon, interdisciplinary studies; Kristopher Scott Rivera, accounting; and Cheryl Sloan.

PEARLAND – Nerice A. Williams, nursing.

SAGINAW – Cournay Bracken Linahan, nursing.

SCROGGINS – Melody Gail Wright, history.

SPRING – Briana Michelle Wickard, nursing.

TATUM – Joshua M. White, computer science.

TERRELL – Jamie Allison Riedel, psychology.

TYLER – Heather A. Bassham and Lacey F. Mullins, English; Meggie Noel Burgett and Beth E. Pendergast, nursing; Jessica S. Cohen, Bethany L. Waits and Lindsay Addison Landers, psychology; Megan Elise Cowan and Clint Parkhill, accounting; John R. Goad, Marina Iakhiaeva and Elizabeth Hickey, finance; Abigail Ruth Green, chemistry/biology; Tara L. Harris, English/interdisciplinary studies; Chandra Le’Shay Hayter and Robyn R. Perdue, history; Jordan C. Humphrey and Stephanie Ward, management; Michael Patrick Marshall, music; Shari L. Morgan, interdisciplinary studies; Emily Ann Noble, health professions; Arika Pravitasari, chemistry; and Ashlie Roberts-Cook, Spanish.

WACO – Gregory J. B. Johnson, management.

WHITE OAK --  April E. Day, accounting; and Jimmy R. Rumsey, technology.

WHITEHOUSE – Jamie K. Bitzenhofer, English/political science; Marilyn Minton Flowers, psychology; Angela Maria Haun, biology; Sarah Marie Hillary, finance; Robert A. Kaiser, nursing; Kristin Halley Stephens, history; and Lindsey K. E. Weinbrenner, health and kinesiology.

WILLS POINT – Jessica Ann Moore, nursing.

WINNSBORO – Evan Strube, nursing; and Laura F. Strube, mathematics/biology.

WOODLANDS – Myles Christian Cullen, nursing.

KANSAS – Nicolette J. Weil, nursing.

ECUADOR – Carlos G. Alvarez, Spanish



The University of Texas at Tyler
Office of News and Information
Admin 372 3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Tx 75799

Ph: 903.566.7000
Fx: 903.566.7173

E-mail News and Information

The University of Texas at Tyler • 3900 University Blvd. • Tyler, Tx 75799
Ph: 903.566.7000 • Ph: 800-UTTYLER
Copyright © UT Tyler, 2001-present